Council Members

Association for Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages NSW Inc.

ATESOL NSW is a member of the Australian Council of TESOL Associations (ACTA).

The business of the Association is conducted by a Council elected annually.

ATESOL NSW Councillors for 2017


Janet Freeman

Vice President

Margaret Turnbull


Melanie Davies


Rana Straker

Registrar & Ethics Affairs

Caterina Baitieri

ACTA Councillors

Michael Michell, Margaret Turnbull


Rana Straker

Ethnic Affairs

Janet Freeman, Mark Han

Public Officer

Mark Han

ATESOL NSW News Editors

Glenice Aiken and Margery Hertzberg

Immediate Past President

Gill Pennington

Other Councillors: Margaret Wajs, Cindy Valdez-Adams, Elizabeth Wassman, Jacquie Widin, Marina Pearce, Hongzhi (Veronica) Yang